What's the Difference?
we worked with you to create your new website, we set up that development site
on our development server. Now that your new site is live, it is on our
production server. The development site and live site are two separate sites.
At the time of going live, an exact copy was made of the development site to
become your live site.
make edits to your live site, you need to login in via your primary
domain name. Once you make edits to your live site, the development and live
sites will no longer be in sync with one another as far as content goes.
you make edits to your development site, using the link we provided you to the
development site, these edit will NOT appear on your live site. You may
continue to use the development site as an area to try out new ideas without
affecting the live site.